• Education Awards Photo
    from left to right: Robert O'Neill, Director of IT, Hibernia College, Education Awards Judge; Ms Elaine Quinn, Site Director (UCD); Ms Tara O'Connor, Technical Support; Dr Robert Schwamborn, Project Coordinator

    Last night, educators from all across Ireland gathered at the Ballsbridge Hotel in Dublin to find out who the winners were of this year's inaugural Education Award ceremony. The purpose of this event is to recognize excellence in the third…

  • Teacher Recognition
    Pictured left-right at the ABE Ireland Teacher Recognition event in University College Dublin: Rayne Waller, Vice President of Regional Manufacturing and Site Head at Amgen Dun Laoghaire; Hilary Rimbi, St Andrew's College, Blackrock, Co Dublin; Professor

    Two teachers from secondary schools in Dublin and Donegal have received teacher recognition awards at a ceremony in University College Dublin on Thursday, 4th May for their involvement in a science education initiative, the Amgen Biotech Experience.

    Hilary Rimbi from St Andrew's College in Blackrock, Co Dublin and Yvonne Higgins from Magh Ēne College in Bundoran, Co. Donegal were…